Mo to Fr: 8:00 to 17:00 (CST)
001 (0) 512-814-3700

Supervisory Board

Klaus Dieter Frers

Klaus Dieter Frers is Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Voltabox AG as well as founder of paragon GmbH & Co. KGaA, Voltabox AG’s parent. The studied mechanical engineer has over 30 years of experience in the automotive industry. Previously, Klaus Dieter Frers was a production manager at the electronics plant of Nixdorf Computer AG in Paderborn from 1983 to 1987. He was the CEO of the company from the foundation of Voltabox Deutschland GmbH in 2014 until 2017.


  • “Kunststoff-Oscar” award from SPE Central Europe (2010)
  • “Premier” from the Oskar-Patzelt Foundation (2006)
  • “Oscar of SMEs” from the Oskar-Patzelt Foundation (2000)

Walter Schäfers

Walter Schäfers is a qualified lawyer and founder as well as partner of the Paderborn based law firm Schäfers Rechtsanwälte und Notare. In the year of the IPO, he was already Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Voltabox AG from January 1 to August 9, 2017, and subsequently a member of the Supervisory Board until September 5, 2017. He has also been a member of the Supervisory Board of paragon GmbH & Co. KGaA since 2010.

Hermann-Josef Börnemeier

Hermann-Josef Börnemeier is a member of the Supervisory Board of Voltabox AG. The Managing Partner of tax accountancy Treu-Union Treuhandgesellschaft mbH in Paderborn is a long-term advisor to the parent paragon GmbH & Co. KGaA and has been the Deputy Chairman of its Supervisory Board since 2010. He has been working as a tax advisor since 1985.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.